Sunday, October 7, 2012

End of year awards

This blog is a member of the Baseball Blogger's Alliance. Every year, we vote to determine award winners based on the ballots from the member's sites. Here are my picks for the 2012 awards:

Connie Mack Award (Manager of the Year)
AL: Bob Melvin
NL: Davey Johnson

Willie Mays Award (Rookie of the Year)
AL: Mike Trout
NL: Wade Miley

Goose Gossage Award (Top Reliever)
AL: Fernando Rodney
NL: Aroldis Chapman

Walter Johnson Award (Top Pitcher)
AL: Justin Verlander
NL: Johnny Cueto

Stan Musial Award (MVP)
AL: Mike Trout
NL: Joey Votto

No comments:

Post a Comment