Friday, December 30, 2011
Sorry, loyal readers. I had good intentions when I started this blog, but then life got in the way. Had a tough summer, not going into it here, but had very little time for updates. I will try to start posting more regularly. If I don't have time for long, thoughtful, insightful, posts, I will at least add small nuggets of info as I come across them.
Today's nugget is something I came across while reading my good friend's (who is a fellow umpire) blog, Red Sox Nation Alberta. It was a throw away line in the middle of the post that referred to what is commonly miscalled a ground rule double.
So... When is a ground-rule double, not a ground-rule double?